Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports Department of Sports International Cooperation Cell

STATUS REGARDING MOU WITH OTHER COUNTRIES

S.No.	Name of the	Date of	Place	Signing Authority		Validity	Valid	Status
	Country	Signature		India	l Foreign Country	,	Upto	
1	Hungary	17.10. 13	New Delhi	Sh Dinkar Khullar Secretary(West) MEA	Mr.Peter Sjijjar to State Secretary for Foreign and External Economic Affairs in the PM Office	5 years	17.10. 18	In Force
2	Japan	11.11.16	Tokyo	Shri Sujan R. Chinoy Ambassador of India to Japan	Mr. Daichi'Suzuki Commissioner of Japan Sports Agency	4 years	11.11.20	In Force
3	Kazakhstan	8.7.15	Astana	Name not mentioned	Name not mentioned	5 years	8.7.20	In Force
4	Kuwait	8.11 13	New Delhi	Shri Jitender Singh Hon'ble Minster	Mr. Anas Al-Saleh Ministry of Commerce and Industry	5 years	8.11.18	In Force
5	Maldives	11.10.15	Male'	Dr S. Jaishankar Foreign Secretary	Dr Ali Naseer Mohamed Foreign Secretary	3 years	11.10 18	In Force

Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports Department of Sports International Cooperation Cell

6	Mauritius	7.2.15	New Delhi	Smt.Praneet Kaur Minister of State for External Affairs	Dr.ArvinBoolell Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and international trade	Remain valid unless terminated		in Force
7	Netherlands	30.1.14	New Delhi	Shri Jltender Singh Hon'ble Minister	Ms. Edith I. Schippers Health, Welfare and Sports Minister	5 years	30.1.19	in Force
8	New Zealand	19.10.12	New Delhi	Shri P K Deb Secretary Sports <u>Renewal</u> Shn RajlV Yadav Secretary Sports	MsJan Henderson High Commissioner of New Zealand in India Renewal HE Grahame Morton High Commissioner of New Zealand in India	3 years	19.10.15	Renewed on 26.10.16 for 3 years upto 26.10.19
9	Seychelles	30.4.12	Victoria	Shri .Sachin Pilot Hon'ble Minister of State for Communications and Information Technology	MrJean Paul Adam Minister of Foreign Affairs	Valid unless terminated		In Force

10	Turkey	5.6.12	Ankara	Shri Ajay Maken Hon'ble Minster	SuatKilic Minister of Youth and Sports	3 years		In Force
11	Turkmenistan	11.7.15	Ashgabat	Shri Navtej Sarna Secretary (West), MEA	Mr. Kakabay Seydov Chairman of the State Committee for Sport of Turkmenistan	5 years	11.7.20	In Force
12	Malaysia	01.04.2017	New Delhi	Shri Rajvir Singh, Joint Secretary	Dato Lokman Hakim bin Ali Secretary General of the Ministry Youth Affairs and Sports	5 years	01.04.2022	In Force
13	Kenya		l l					
14	Brunei Darussalam	02.02.2016	Bandar Seri Bagwan	Shri Anil Wadhwa Secretary (Eest), MEA	Dato Paduka Dr Haji Affendy bin Pehin Orang Kaya Saiful Mulok Dato Seri Paduka Haji Abdin Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports, Brunie, Darussalam	3 years	02.02.2019	In Force

15	Canada	22.02.2018	New Delhi	Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore Hon'ble Minister	Ms. Kirsty Duncan, Minister, Department of Canadian Heritage (Sport Canada)	1 year	22.02.2019	In Force